As of my knowledge cutoff in September 2021, the following are four batsmen who have scored the most runs in the death overs (16th-20th overs) of the Indian Premier League (IPL) history:

  1. MS Dhoni: MS Dhoni, former captain of the Chennai Super Kings, is known for his explosive batting in the death overs. He has scored a significant number of runs in the final overs of IPL matches, showcasing his ability to finish innings strongly.

  2. AB de Villiers: AB de Villiers, a prolific South African batsman who played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, is renowned for his exceptional hitting prowess in the death overs. His innovative stroke play and ability to find boundaries consistently have resulted in him accumulating substantial runs during this period.

  3. Rohit Sharma: Rohit Sharma, the captain of the Mumbai Indians, has a remarkable record of scoring runs in the death overs. With his powerful hitting and ability to time the ball well, he has been instrumental in providing late bursts for his team.

  4. Kieron Pollard: Kieron Pollard, the hard-hitting West Indian all-rounder for the Mumbai Indians, has been a force to reckon with in the death overs. His aggressive batting style, coupled with immense power, has led to him accumulating a significant number of runs during this phase of the innings.

Please note that these statistics may have changed after my knowledge cutoff date, so it's advisable to refer to the latest official IPL records or reliable cricket sources for the most up-to-date information.