Many people think that history is not saved on Google Incognito or in the private mode of other browsers, but this is a misconception because your search history is saved even in Incognito mode. In the Windows operating system, you can easily view the search history in incognito mode. We use Incognito so that no one can see our search history, but it is all saved, so let's see how it can be deleted.
Incognito's search history is saved in the Domain Name System (DNS). This is where you want to delete the search data. When you search for something on the Internet, the browser needs the IP address of the site instead of the URL to go to the site. DNS looks up a site's IP address for the browser.
Therefore, website data keeps getting collected in DNS. When you use the Google Incognito tab, the DNS process still runs. Your internet search data is stored locally in the DNS Cache. When you next visit a previously used website, the browser takes you to the site faster because the website's data is already stored in the DNS Cache.
Incognito History: This is how search data will look
To view incognito history you need to take the following action.
Search in the Windows search bar and open Command Prompt.
Now, write the command ipconfig /displaydns and press Enter.
Here, you will get complete details of the DNS Cache History
Incognito Search: Delete history like this
Follow this procedure to delete the incognito history.
Open Command Prompt on the Windows operating system.
Type the ipconfig /flushdns command to clear DNS.
After this, your DNS entry will be cleared, and no one will be able to see these details.