The ICC on Saturday released the list of players for all the awards of the year. 4 players from 3 countries have been shortlisted for the ICC Cricketer of the Year. There are also 2 players from Pakistan in this. On the other hand, no player from India has got a place. Talking about all the categories, only off-spinner R Ashwin is in the race for Test Cricketer of the Year. Legends like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have not been able to make a place in any list this time.

Talking about the ICC Cricketer of the Year, among the 4 players shortlisted are Pakistan's left-arm fast bowler Shaheen Afridi and wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan. Apart from this, England's Test team captain Joe Root and New Zealand captain Kane Williamson have also been successful in making the place.

Afridi took a total of 78 wickets

Talking about the performance of Shaheen Shah Afridi in this year's international matches, he has taken 78 wickets in 36 matches at an average of 22. His best performance was 6 wickets for 51 runs. His performance in T20 World Cup was also good. The team reached the semi-finals. On the other hand, Mohammad Rizwan scored 1915 runs in 44 matches of all three formats at an average of 56. He also scored 2 centuries and also made 56 victims as a wicketkeeper. Rizwan's performance has been the best in T20. He also holds the world record for scoring the most runs in a year.

Women's category Smriti Mandhana has got the place

Talk about the Cricketer of the Year in the women's category, the team's opener batsman Smriti Mandhana has been successful in making a place. He is also in the race for the best player of T20.