The final match of the second cycle (2021-23) of the World Test Championship is between India and Australia. Both teams will enter the field to win this championship for the first time. Team India has reached the final of the Test Championship for the second time in a row. In the first final, India had to face defeat against New Zealand. This time the Indian team will enter the field to defeat Australia and win an ICC trophy after 10 years.

The first challenge for Indian captain Rohit Sharma will be to select the playing 11. There is no problem with the batsmen in the Indian team, but both the captain and the coach may have to puzzle over the selection of the bowlers. Only one player out of Ashwin and Shardul Thakur will get a chance. At the same time, one of the players in Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat will have to sit out.

What will be the Indian team?
Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma are set to open the innings for India. After this, the place of Cheteshwar Pujara at number three and Virat Kohli at number four is confirmed. Ajinkya Rahane will play at number five. Ravindra Jadeja will get a chance at number six. In such a situation, KS Bharat or Ishaan Kishan will be given a chance at number seven. There is every possibility that Bharat will play in this match. The places of Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj are confirmed as fast bowlers, but there is a fight between Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat for the third fast bowler. At the same time, it will be difficult to choose between Ashwin and Shardul Thakur as the fifth bowler.

Australia troubled by injury
Australia's team is also troubled by injury before the Test Championship final. The team's star bowler Josh Hazlewood will not play this match. In such a situation, Scott Boland is sure to get a chance. The Warner-Khwaja pair will open the innings for Australia. After this, the places of Labushen, Smith, Head, and Green are confirmed in the middle order. The responsibility of wicketkeeping will be on Alex Carey. Mitchell Starc and Scott Boland will play alongside captain Cummins as fast bowlers. At the same time, Nathan Lyon will be the only spin bowler.

Possible playing 11 of both the teams

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon.

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin / Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav / Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

(pc amarujala)