The central government runs many such schemes, the benefits of which are currently being availed by a large number of people. These include many beneficial and welfare schemes like health, insurance, housing, ration, pension, etc. In this series, there is a scheme for farmers whose name is Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana. In this scheme, three installments of Rs 2,000 each are given in a year and after 15 installments have been released so far, now the 16th installment is to be released. In such a situation, if you want to know whether you will get the benefit of installment or not. So you can know by checking this status. So let us know what is the method of checking status. You can know about this in the next slides...

Farmers can check their status like this:-
Step 1

You are also associated with Prime Minister Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana and want to know whether you will be able to get the benefit of the 16th installment or not.
So for this, you will have to go to the official website of the scheme

Step 2
As soon as you go to the farmer portal, you will see many options here.
You have to come down a bit and see the beneficiary list option here.
then click on this

Step 3
After this, you have to select your state, district, tehsil, block, and village name.
Then you have to click on Get details
Now you will see, a list will open in front of you which is of the beneficiaries, in this you can check your name.

When can the installment be released?
The 16th installment is to be released under PM Kisan Yojana. In such a situation, according to media reports, this installment may be released in February-March. However, no official information has been revealed yet.

(PC: iStock)