The power play is very important in IPL matches. In the power play, the batsmen try to score as many runs as possible. There are very few batsmen in IPL who have scored 1000 or more runs in the power play. Today we are telling you about the top five batsmen who have scored 1000 runs in the power play in the shortest innings in IPL.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul opens in IPL matches. In such a situation, he gets a lot of opportunities to bat in the power play. In IPL, KL Rahul completed 1000 runs in power play in only 56 innings and he comes at number one on this list.

Prithvi Shaw
Prithvi Shaw is also an opener batsman and he bats in the power play. Prithvi Shaw is second on this list, who completed 1000 runs in 57 innings in the powerplay.

Virender Sehwag
Virender Sehwag is at number three on this list, who took 59 innings to score 1000 runs in the power play in IPL.

Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar comes at number four on this list. Sachin Tendulkar completed 1000 runs in only 67 innings in the powerplay of IPL.

Murali Vijay
Murali Vijay's name comes at number five on this list. Murali Vijay had to play 67 innings to complete 1000 runs in the IPL Powerplay.