India made history by beating Indonesia 3-0 in the final match of the Thomas Cup.

India have beaten the winning team 14 times in this tournament. The pair of Lakshya Sen I and Satvik Chirag gave India victory in the second match.

After this, Kidambi Srikkanth won the third match and made the Indian team the champion of Thomas Cup for the first time. In the opening match, Lakshya Sen defeated defending champion Antony Sinisuka of Indonesia 8-21, 21-17, 21-16. In the second match also, Satvik Chirag's pair won 18-21, 23-21, 21-19. In the third match, Srikkanth made history by beating Christie 21-15, 23-21.

India has made history in the Thomas Cup.

Indian badminton players have won the cup without losing a match in the final. India beat Indonesia in final India has won the Thomas Cup for the first time.

India reached the final of the Thomas Cup for the first time. And India faced Indonesia which is a 14 time champion team.

India have won twice in the final of the Thomas Cup.

Satviksairaj and Chirag Shetty have now beaten Indonesia's Mohammad Ahsan and Kevin Sanjay Sukamulijo in the men's doubles match after Lakshya Sen's victory.