The International Cricket Council organized the World Cup in the T20 format for the first time in 2007. The first edition of the T20 World Cup was held in South Africa, which was won by the Indian team. Since then, the T20 World Cup has been organized seven times and many teams have won the title of this tournament more than once. Today we are going to show you the list of winners from 2007 till now. Along with this, it will also tell which country has won the T20 World Cup trophy the most times.

Complete list of winners of T20 world cup

First Edition: 2007

Next Edition: 2022

First Winner: India

First Runner Up: Pakistan

Current Champion: Australia

Most Successful Team: West Indies (2 titles)

Administrator: International Cricket Council (ICC)

Format: Twenty20 International

Number of Teams: 16 (2022) )

Tournament Version: 7

Host Nation of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2022: Australia

Most Runs: Mahela Jayawardene of Sri Lanka (1016 Runs)

Most Wickets: Shahid Afridi of Pakistan (39 Wickets)

All the teams that won the T20 World Cup and the Runners-up

2007 - Indian cricket team (runners-up - Pakistan)

2009 - Pakistan cricket team (runners-up - Sri Lanka)

2010 - England cricket team (runners-up - Australia)

2012 - West Indies cricket team (runners-up - Sri Lanka) 2014 - Sri

Lanka cricket team (runners-up - Team India ) )

2016 - West Indies cricket team ( runner-up - England )

2021 - Australia cricket team ( runner-up - New Zealand )