Four more bowlers have been included in the Indian team for the Asia Cup 2022, although all four have got a place in the team for a special purpose. Four bowlers, including Kuldeep Sen, who performed brilliantly for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022, have been included in Team India as net bowlers. Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer, and Axar Patel are already with Team India as standby players for the Asia Cup.

Apart from Kuldeep, IPL fans Harpreet Brar and M Siddharth have also been selected as net bowlers. Apart from this, the name of Siddhant Sharma is also included in this list. Team India's journey in the Asia Cup will start on August 28. On August 28, India will face its arch-rivals Pakistan. This will be the first match for both teams in the Asia Cup 2022. The Asia Cup is starting on August 27, while the final match will be played on September 11.

Hong Kong is in Group A along with India and Pakistan, while Group B consists of hosts Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh. Sri Lanka is hosting the Cricket Asia Cup 2022, but the matches are being played in the UAE. The Asia Cup matches will be played at Dubai International Cricket Ground and Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The Indian team has to play against Hong Kong on 31 August.