An exciting match between India and Pakistan in the Super 12 round of the T20 World Cup was played on Sunday (October 24). Fans of this match have been eagerly waiting for the last few days, finally this match is over. Pakistan have won the match without losing a single wicket with 13 balls to spare. Pakistan's Shaheen Afridi bowled brilliantly for his team in the match and took three important wickets for India.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ICC (@icc)

The Indian team had a hard time in the first match of the match. India's openers Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul did not do well for the team. Shaheen Afridi came in to bowl the first over for Pakistan and took the wicket of Rohit Sharma in his first over. In the fourth ball of the over, Rohit Sharma was caught by his yorker. Rohit could not score a single run for the team.

Shaheen then took India's second opener KL Rahul in his second over. Rahul was bowled by Shaheen in the third over of the match. The ball thrown by Shaheen hit the inside of Rahul's bat and hit the stumps. Rahul could score only three runs in this match.

Apart from Rahul and Rohit, Shaheen took another important wicket, that of India captain Virat Kohli. Even though Virat was bowled by Shaheen, he has performed better than the openers. He scored 57 off 49 balls and helped India reach 151 runs.

Meanwhile, chasing the target set by India, Pakistan have not lost a single wicket and have won the match easily. Pakistan openers Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan both remained unbeaten till the end of the match, giving the team their first victory in the World Cup against India.

Captain Babar Azam scored 68 off 52 balls. That includes six fours and two sixes. Mohammad Rizwan also hit 79 off 55 balls, including six fours and three sixes.