The BCCI is busy preparing for the mega auction of IPL 2022. In the last days' retention, 8 old teams have retained 27 players. 2 new teams Lucknow (Lucknow franchise) and Ahmedabad (Ahmedabad franchise) will now be able to add 3 players each. That is, a total of 33 players can join all 10 teams before the auction. After this, all the remaining players will enter the mega auction. The auction is to be held on February 12 and 13 in Bengaluru. This time the number of matches in the T20 league will increase. 74 matches will be played instead of 60.

According to the news of Cricbuzz, BCCI has given time till 5 pm on January 22 to 2 new teams, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, to include the players in the team. According to media reports, the Lucknow team can make KL Rahul the captain. Apart from this, there is news of David Warner also joining the team. At the same time, the team of Ahmedabad can give the command to Hardik Pandya. Apart from this, Rashid Khan and Ishan Kishan can also join the team.

Ashish Nehra is the coach of the team

Ahmedabad has recently appointed Ashish Nehra as the new coach of the team. Vikram Solanki has been appointed as the Director of Cricket and Gary Kirsten, the former coach of Team India. Nehra was associated with IPL teams even before this. This time the purse of all the 10 teams has been increased from Rs 85 crore to Rs 90 crore. That is, each team will be able to spend more money on the player.

These 27 players have been retained

RCB: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammad Siraj.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Rituraj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik.

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh.

KKR: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Enrique Norcia.