The Indian cricket team may withdraw from the Asia Cup T20. The tournament was to be held last year but had to be postponed due to Corona. It can now be held in Sri Lanka in June. At the same time, there is also the final of the Test Championship.

If the Indian team does not make it to the final, then the BCCI is set to do the home series, which will benefit the broadcaster. The team from New Zealand or South Africa or Sri Lanka can tour India at that time. D. due to Corona in March 2020. Africa had to return to India midway and return. When India is eliminated from the Asia Cup, its broadcasters will also suffer.

Asia Cup will consist of 6 teams
A total of 6 teams will take part in the Asia Cup. These are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh. The sixth team will be decided through qualifiers.

India won the title 7 times

The first Asia Cup was played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in 1984. The tournament takes place every 2 years. The 2018 Asia Cup was also played in the UAE. Team India has so far won 7, Sri Lanka 5, and Pakistan 2 times. Bangladesh team is yet to win this trophy.