ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar has resigned from his post. He stayed in this post for 2 years or two years. The ICC issued a statement and informed about this. The ICC said in a statement that the ICC board met on Wednesday and agreed that deputy chairman Imran Khawaja will take over all responsibility until Manohar's successor is elected.

For your information, tell us that Shashank Manohar was the first independent chairman of the ICC. Shashank Manohar assumed the responsibility in November 2015. He was also the President of BCCI from 2008 to 2011. The process of election of the next chairman can be approved by the ICC Board next week. Former India captain and BCCI president Sourav Ganguly is leading the race for the post of ICC chairman, besides former England and Wales Cricket Board chairman Colin Graves is the main contender.

At the same time, the claim of Ganguly depends on whether the Supreme Court gives him a chance to continue in the post of BCCI President by giving him relaxation in the mandatory break as per the recommendations of the Lodha Committee. Former Cricket West Indies chief Dave Cameron, Cricket South Africa's Chris Nanjani, New Zealand's Gregor Barclay also want to achieve this position.