Former India team opener Gautam Gambhir has also praised Mahendra Singh Dhoni. He said that Sachin's record of 100 international centuries could be broken, but Dhoni's record of winning three ICC trophies will never be broken and I am willing to bet for it. Gambhir said these things in Star Sports show 'Cricket Connected'.

Dhoni won the T20 World Cup in 2007, the ODI World Cup in 2011, and the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013.

Dhoni's record difficult to break: Gambhir

He further said that perhaps someone will come and put more double hundred than Rohit Sharma. But I don't think any Indian captain will be able to win three ICC Trophies, so MS Dhoni is going to be memorable forever.

Virat gave tribute to Dhoni through a video message

A day earlier, Indian captain Virat Kohli also posted 2 videos on Instagram to give Dhoni a tribute. In this, he said - I used to know that both of us would complete two runs as soon as the voice came based on the confidence we both had. They used to give voice and I used to run down with my head down. Understanding and respecting each other is not something that comes here. This naturally arises when two people are connected and both have the same dream. That is the dream, always winning India. Thank you captain for all these moments. You will always be my captain.

Dhoni will return to cricket field from IPL

Dhoni announced his retirement from international cricket by posting a video on Instagram on the evening of 15 August. However, he will continue to play the IPL and captain the Chennai team in the league starting in the UAE from 19 September. For this, he has also started practice in Chennai.

Dhoni is the fifth batsman to score the highest runs for India in ODIs

Dhoni retired from the Test 6 years ago. He has scored 4876 runs in 90 Tests. However, he continued to play ODIs and T20s. He has 10,773 runs in ODIs and he is at number five in the list of batsmen who have scored the most runs in ODIs for India. In this list, Sachin Tendulkar is at number one with 18426 runs. He is followed by Virat Kohli (11867), Sourav Ganguly (11363) and Rahul Dravid (10889).